Discussion – How do you feel about blogging and it’s community?

Let’s Discuss

I’ve been here for quite some time now (2 weeks lol), and I’ve learned a few things about how bloggers write and  interact with each other. Here are my thoughts.

Friendliness is arguably the unofficial #1 rule of blogging. Of course, being nice towards one another is great; however, I think it’s a double edged sword for a lot of people. 

For example, the use of an exclamation mark to express friendliness is a mark of blogging, but it can be overwhelming when it’s done so much that they aren’t being honest anymore.The same goes for writing posts, especially book bloggers at times. 

I’ve only given one example, but there are more.

What do you think? Let me know in the comments. Let’s discuss.

 

Previous Post – Blogging Schedule

Previous Discussion – Why don’t people do what they want?

15 thoughts on “Discussion – How do you feel about blogging and it’s community?

  1. That can definitely be true…. but I’ve found there are some really awesome people out there too who just are trying to be friendly 🙂 when you find those people it can be magical. 🙂 thanks for sharing! (And yes, I truly mean that to be sincere, authentic, and friendly)

    Like

    1. Yes, there are and you’re right. The only reason I could find for me being skeptical is that I’m just not used to it. It’s starting to catch on pretty quickly now.
      No problem and I see what you did there, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What do you mean by “writing post” i don’t really understand your point, and also lol some people type that way. I’m curious because I’ve met wonderful people on the blogging community and I haven’t met any mean or pretentious person. I haven’t seen anyone use exclamation marks to express friendship, just when they need to make a point clear and when the sentence or word rightfully needs an exclamation.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I understand some people type that way and are cool people. Maybe I’m just not used to everyone being so nice and friendly. It’s not something that’s common where I’m from.
      I just find that it’s used way too much to me. Again though, I’m not used to it. Seems fake to me, but I’m opening up as time goes. Learning how people are online is harder than in person, so it takes longer to see if they’re fake nice or genuinely nice bloggers.
      Thanks for your input, and I do agree with everything you’ve said, also.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

