Upcoming Reviews and Reads

Here’s a glimpse of what I have in store for January pertaining to book reviews and reads. My current and finished reads are included below, too!


Current Reads as of 12/30

The Blazing Star by Imani Josey

I.Josey Blazing Star.jpg

I won’t say much about this novel, but I can say that it may be 5/5 without much of a doubt. Click here for the Goodreads Synopsis. 

The Gender Game by Bella Forrest 

the-gender-gamebella-forrest

I know a lot have people may have thought of what a world may look like if men and women had their own separate spaces (goddamn countries) to live. Bella Forrest gave us that and added a little spice with a great story. It’s shaping to be 4-5 stars. Click here for the Goodreads Synopsis.


Finished Reads

Final Girls by Riley Sager

Final Girls.jpg

Bruh! So far, this was the best novel I’ve read in 2016. The ending solidified the rating I wanted to give it with a surprising loop that even I didn’t think of! Automatic 5/5 after that ending. I’m a hard critic, so for me to let others know this was a 5/5 is BIG

Vampyrie: Origin of the Vampire by Tina Frisco

                `vampyrietina-frisco

 I found Tina Frisco on WordPress, saw she wrote a novel, read the synopsis (caught my attention), and saw it was FREE on Amazon, I had to read it. The myth of Vampires has always been interesting to me. I’ve already reviewed it, too! If you want to check it out, click here.


Upcoming Reviews (List)

  1. 1/2/2017 (My B-Day!!!!) – The Blazing Star by Imani Josey 

  2. 1/9/2017 – Final Girls by Riley Sager

  3. 1/16/2017 – The Gender Game by Bella Forrest

  4. 1/25/2017 – The Blood Key by Vaun Murphrey 


    Next Reads!!!

    1. The Blood Key by Vaun Murphrey

    2. Beneath the Skin by Kyla Stone

    3. The Ripper’s Shadow by Laura Joh Rowland

    4. An Intelligent Career by Michael B. Arthur, Svetlana N. Khapova, Julia Richardson


What are you currently reading and/or just finished? Aggressively comment below lol!

 

Previous Book Review: Vampyrie: Origin of the Vampire Book Review

Last Post: Why I don’t celebrate Christmas or New Years

Last Discussion: How do you feel about blogging and it’s community?

3 thoughts on “Upcoming Reviews and Reads

Leave a Reply

