Weekly Reflections and Shoutouts

I figured it would be neat to look back on what and how I did during the week as well as give some shine to other bloggers/authors. 

Why weekly and not monthly? Memory is a fickle thing with me. Some say you choose what you want to remember, but who makes those decisions? Your brain. Can’t control it sometimes, and memory is something out of my league.

I want to do this on a more personal level. I assume it would help to get to know me. Let’s get into it.


Sunday

Updated my blogging schedule, which I have to say, I did not follow. I was busy though (excuses). My girlfriend’s birthday was on Friday (1st excuse), my sleeping pattern was ruined (2nd excuse), annnnnnnd I procrastinated.


Monday

The first book review since I came back was posted and I truly enjoyed writing it. I could tell how my writing style changed, but it still kind of lacked my personality. 

I didn’t think it would get as many views and likes as it did, but who’s complaining?

I'm not complaining.gif


Tuesday 

No posts. It was supposed to be that way, but I didn’t like that. I updated my schedule again to my liking and I got to writing the next post.


Wednesday

That next post I was talking about didn’t receive well, but my goal was to experiment with times so that was okay. I don’t think I’m at the level yet to post at 7AM and have a bunch of feedback. Chalked that up and moved on. No 7AM posts for me.


Thursday

I enjoyed this day the most. When it comes to reblogging other’s work, if feels good to think you’re helping someone. You understood their message and want others that may not see to view it, too. 

Reblogging is such a great feature. When it comes to that, I tend to get gung-ho about it. There’s a plethora of worthy posts out there to share and I limited myself to two. I might bump it up to 3 or 4, probably 3.

Help me help you.gif


Friday

A rant was supposed to go up, but it was my girl’s birthday and I didn’t want to write for the sake of making sure she was happy with her day. So, those two other posts by Anuhska and Breeny that I got gung-ho on reblogging were posted instead. 

It felt better that way anyway. 


Saturday

The discussion on books with long explanations versus those that keep it short and to the point was posted. Supposed to be on Friday, but I already explained that one. 

I posted it later than expected, but it didn’t seem like many people were on WP today. I felt lonely lol. Also reblogged was Danny Ray‘s Meet and Greet


Now onto some notable people:

Delphine @delphinethebabbler – If I had to choose someone to chill and get deep with, it has to be you. I think we’re opposites in personality. Opposites attract huh? Friendly tho….. 😉

Melanie @mnbernardbooks – Such a cool person, lowkey big sister feeling. Can talk on and on about nothing and it’ll be fun

Breeny @breenysbooks – The post you made that I reblogged hit home for me. Needed to be heard if others didn’t think this was a thing in book blogging

Kim @kimknightauthor – She’s not just Kim Knight. She’s Kim Knight Author, okay :-). I’m so glad I stumbled upon your blog. Talking to authors directly is wonderful.

Anuhska @goingthroughbooks – I remembered your name immediately. Something about you is very interesting and I have yet to figure out what it is, but I’ll find it.

Shoutout to you.gif


If you think there’s room to improve anywhere or if you have any comments, please let me know!

Onto the next week!

11 thoughts on “Weekly Reflections and Shoutouts

  1. Normally I don’t read article on blogs, however I wish to say that
    this write-up very pressured me to try and do it!
    Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, very nice article.

    Like

  2. Aww thank you so much for the shout out – this note just made my day! ❤
    Haha – yes that is very berry true! I'm quite a peculiar gal who has an issue paying attention to any one thing for long periods of time except for books which is probably what's the most obvious feature of my blogging -haha.
    I'm so glad that you are back on the blogosphere with us after an extended hiatus. 🙂 Yes! I totally agree with you – reblogging is such a wonderful feature as it gives us a chance to give back to some of our favorite bloggers for a job well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome. The more quirky the better in my opinion. I get bored extremely easily. Reading your posts doesn’t bore my so that’s a tremendous win in my book. Just felt like if I knew you in real life, it would be cool.
      Just met you a few days ago, but my feelings are strong. This really sounds like a confession lol. I’m glad to be back and interacting with others cause I damn sure don’t do it in reality. People see me as cold, but I digress. I’m ranting.
      Shoutout to you once again and hopes to a good relationship (swear this isn’t a confession).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha – totally, well if you’re ever in LA hit me up and we can have some pretty awesome bookish babbles! 😀
        It really does, but no worries all positive vibes here. Same here. I don’t have many friends who love reading the way I do so the book blogging community has definitely become such a life saver for m. I’m so thankful to be a part of it. No worries! I’m a bit of a rambler myself -hence the endless tangents I tend to go off in my posts.
        Cheers! 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for the shout out!! WordPress has been quite quit the last couple of weeks. It is typical this time of year as people are taking vacations. The crowds will be back in August.
    Danny

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

