52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge – Week 2

This week’s prompt is on my significant other. I decided to write a love letter.

A look into our love life, I’m naturally all in my feelings right now. Read if you want to, your decision.

Time to get emotional.

52-weeks-of-gratitude-challenge

Week 2 – Significant Other

Time to get emotional. 

I do a lot of things specifically to create memories to look back on when I’m older; this is one of those times. Does a love letter sound nice to y’all? 

Prepare to see me in my feelings. Warning, might be a very long post.


Dear CiCi,

Or Cnati Green or Lil Holly or C or CGreen or Babe or Baby Girl

You thought I was gon say, “You know I love you, right?” first, didn’t you? Ha, I didn’t, but you know I love you, right? If you didn’t then we need to have a talk cause we can’t be having you not know how much I love you homie. 

But umm, it’s 12:12am, 8-26-2017 right now. Do you know where your kids are? Lmao, but for real, we’re talking about you working on campus and helping me out with some stuff right, which is random for me to say. But ummm, I’m grateful I came in and swooped you up all smooth-like way back when. Came in like the smooth criminal I am, and you was like, “I knew you would be the one”

Remember that? Nah? I do, at least in my dreams it happened that way. 

Looking back, I think we got together at a great time. It was like it was supposed to happen the way it did, even though I punked out in the beginning, but we not gon talk about that, okay.

I don’t really know what to say now. I thought I had a lot to say, but everything done faded away. Ohhhhhh, did you catch the bar. I got more where those came from, but let me not get off topic right now. I swear I had a bunch of things to say. In my mind, there were memories to talk about, stories, good moments…….I forgot all them joints.

I don’t know if you saw me looking at you when we were close to the water at the beach on the 4th. You was looking real majestic girl – looking like a snack. Scrumptious head ass. 

This doesn’t seem like a love letter anymore. I’m just rambling. 

Back to the love, you know I love you, right? You know you’re beautiful, right? It’s hard not to brag about you and I feel kinda weird doing so on a site where a mass of people can read this. That’s fine though. If I can show my feelings toward you with people reading, I can express myself to you perfectly fine in person.

Pretty sure I already do that though. We’re gonna have fun together this semester, too. Finally rooming together, so much we can do without all the distractions. Plus getting us ready for actually living with each other, this is great babe. 

I feel like I’m going on and on about nothing, so I’ll end it here. Feel like this can be a memoir or something too, but that’s completely beside the point. 

Just know my feelings are the same since day 1. That won’t be changing if I have any say so. 

Love,

Tae

 

And to all who really just read this….I don’t even know. I’d be surprised if anyone stuck around to read this. Thank you for reading and taking a small look inside our love life. 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment